Ryan and Luke…bestest of brothers

April 27, 2010

More Luke birthday pics

Filed under: Uncategorized — by branry @ 9:36 pm

can't get him to sit still

i think he was a little scared

Thanks to all the friends and family that made Luke’s 1st birthday so special.  It truly is hard to believe that my little (big) boy is a year old.  It is fascinating to watch him develop and try to be a big kid just like his brother.  He copies so many things Ryan does.  Luke has had a lot of fun playing outside in the nice weather.  He is just busy all the time!

Ryan still enjoys tball, though he did say he didn’t need to go to practice anymore because he already knows how to play.  He told me he misses soccer so he will start again in June.  He can’t join the local league yet.  He missed the cut off date by exactly one month.  We are looking into swim lessons for the summer, along with some type of martial arts.  I need to keep him busy and out of trouble.  We’ve been having some issues with his sassy mouth, especially the over use of the word ‘hate.’  He is no longer allowed to say it, and neither are we.  TESTING BOUNDARIES.  The age of 4 is one big test of boundaries.

I decided I wanted to speed up my weight loss with Weight Watchers and earn more points during the day so I enrolled in a 5K training clinic.  I have never been a runner, but I was excited about burning a lot of calories in a short amount of time.  Plus I thought it would be cool to run a mile without stopping.  I am a bit competitive so I’m not going to lie and say I didn’t think about being able to run a longer distance than Ethan!  Unfortunately, after my first training session at home I hurt both knees.  Turns out I pronate (turn my knees inward) due to having no arch in my foot.  I got fitted for running shoes and orthodics but the damage was done.  10 days later I finally went to the doctor and I’m supposed to do no walking or running for 3-4 weeks.   That is impossible with kids.  I am hoping to at least walk the 5k in June that I was supposed to run, but we’ll see.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

