Ryan and Luke…bestest of brothers

April 16, 2009

Where are the pictures?

Filed under: Uncategorized — by branry @ 7:47 pm

I’ve gotten some e-mails requesting more pictures and they are coming.  I’ve been doing most of my posts on the laptop, but have to download the pictures on the desktop.  Luke is now 9 days old.  He had a weight check at one week old and was back up to 9 lbs, so that is good.  He constantly seems hungry, but I guess its normal to have a big appetite when you are born at 9 lbs already. 

I managed to get Ryan to preschool today relatively on time.  He is starting to say he doesn’t want to go, but I know he loves it when he gets there.  He has had so many changes in the last week, but we’re proud of him for the way he is handling it.  For the most part he says he loves his brother, likes to pat him on the head, and calls him his bestest brother.  A few times he has said he doesnt like him and wants to put him back in my belly.  I told him it was way too much work getting him out, so there is no way he is going back in.  Ryan is a little more grouchy at times, a little more whiny, but in general, he is the bestest big brother 🙂

I will post more pictures soon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

